Question: Can an attorney go to court with them for a shoplifting offense? 484 Petty Theft charge in San Fernando, would an attorney help???

Question: Although no one is forced to have an attorney handle their case, it is strongly advisable. There is a lot of variables that depend on each case and Court, but a Petty Theft can carry a maximum penalty of 6 months in jail and $1,000 fine + penalty assessment. If this is your first ever arrest, I certainly would not worry about getting the maximum penalty by any stretch of the imagination, but an Attorney can help minimize consequences associated with this arrest. You can contact me through 818-336-1384 to discuss your case in more detail. Further, it may be possible to get the misdemeanor charge reduced to an infraction or dismissed. I have been very successful in getting this result in Petty theft cases in including San Fernando Court in California.

Phil Hache

DUI & Criminal Defense Attorney
Handling DUI and Criminal matters throughout Courts in Southern California including Van Nuys, San Fernando, Burbank, Glendale, Pasadena, Metro, Bellflower, Alhambra, Malibu, Compton, Inglewood and other Courts.
Office in Sherman Oaks